.

Jean-François Rauzier was immediately captivated by numerical photography when it penetrated the professional market 15 years ago. He has been exploring the multiple opportunities offered by computer’s retouching since then, turning himself into a “virtual” painter.
In 2002, he created the “Hyperphoto”, a concept which enables him to deal with the impossible: to combine both infinitely big and infinitely small things in one same image, out of time.
To simulate the illusion of reality, Jean-François Rauzier first had to cope with all the inherent limits inherent of the photographic and technological equipment.
He found his way by juxtaposing, duplicating, twisting images with Photoshop, making it possible for him to reproduce human vision more accurately. This way, he generated a genuine numerical puzzle, in which the pieces, cut out, “drawn again”, come up along on top of the imagination of the artist.
From this technique is issued numerous fascinating and unusual details on which the spectator can dwell on.

The multitude of images invite the spectators to an inside journey, in dream-like, fantastic and timeless worlds. These worlds are filled with icons and references born of the artist’s cultural hall of fame.

Les commentaires sont désactivés pour ce billet.

.

Immédiatement séduit par la photographie numérique lorsqu’elle pénètre le marché professionnel il y a 15 ans, Jean-François Rauzier explore les multiples potentialités de la retouche sur ordinateur pour se faire « peintre » virtuel.
En 2002, il crée l’Hyperphoto, concept qui lui permet l’impossible : conjuguer l’infiniment grand et l’infiniment petit dans une même image, hors du temps.
Pour créer l’illusion du réel, Jean-François Rauzier a d’abord dû se confronter à toutes les limites qu’offre le matériel photographique et technologique. C’est dans la juxtaposition, la duplication, la torsion… des images sous Photoshop qu’il trouve le moyen de reproduire le plus fidèlement la vision humaine, générant un véritable puzzle numérique dont les pièces, détourées, « redessinées », se greffent au fur et à mesure au gré de l’imagination de l’artiste.
De cette technique nait une multitude de détails passionnants et insolites sur lesquels le spectateur peut s’attarder.Elles traduisent une invitation au voyage intérieur, dans des univers oniriques, fantastiques et intemporels. Ces mondes sont peuplés de figures et de références issues du panthéon culturel de l’artiste.

Les commentaires sont désactivés pour ce billet.